Located in Bristol, IN

Find Inductees

News / Events

Month: November 2011

IHSAA Honors Stu Swartz

Click to view IHSAA Press Release

Hall of Fame Inducts 23

  Read the Goshen News Story

Hall of Fame Announces “Class of 2011”

Bethany Christian: Gary Chupp (1987), Elliot Friesen-Myers (1997) Concord: David Glassburn (1983), Paul Bachtel (1985), Jim Hahn (Coach) Elkhart High: John Weaver (1960), Reggie Underwood (1971) Elkhart Central: Mark Fioritto (1980) Elkhart Memorial: Jim Powers, Jr. (1974), Jim Powers, Sr. (Coach), Steve Johnson (Coach) Fairfield: Melissa Yoder-Jennette (1988) Goshen: Pete Weddell (1967), Penny Hoffman-DiPomazio (1977), Maurie Kline (1977) Jimtown: Marcus Carpenter (1995) Nappanee: Forrest […]

2011 Banquet Information

The Hall of Fame class of 2011 will be inducted on November 12. The banquet will be held at the Matterhorn Restaurant, 2041 Cassopolis Street in Elkhart. A 5:30 social hour will be followed by dinner at 6:30 and the induction ceremony at 7:30. Tickets are $20 per person and should be purchased in advance. Until […]

2011 Memoriam

We regretfully note the passing of the following Hall of Fame members during 2011. Click on the name to see their Hall of Fame web page. Click on the “Obituary” link to read a published obituary. Mitchell Gegax           January 30, 1930 – August 5, 2011 Obituary David Schnell         […]