Located in Bristol, IN

Find Inductees

Hall of Fame Announces

Class of 2017

Bethany Christian:
Charlie Steiner (1967)
Sarah Yoder 2001

Jim Laughman (1968)

Jim DeGraff (1953)

Elkhart Memorial:
Kelvin Walker (1983)
Jon Cook (Coach)

Tod Groff (1976)
Matthew Rush (1997)

Don Leedy (1965)

Kyle Johnson (2004)
Steve Greenlee (Volunteer)

Cassie Bjurstrom-Jarrard (2003)
Joe Gibson (2007)

Crystal Bonewitz-Weatherton (1995)
Jami Heckaman-Barbara (1995)
Wesley Dodson (1997)

About Us

The Elkhart County Hall of Fame honors outstanding achievement and service to sports programs in Elkhart County high schools.

Over the years athletes and coaches from 17 Elkhart County high schools have been honored.

Seven schools have been absorbed in consolidations, but heroes of Bristol, Jefferson, Middlebury, Millersburg, Nappanee, New Paris, and Wakarusa live in the memories of former students, faculty, and their friends and relatives.

The Hall will continue to elect qualified inductees from those and current schools, while the history of Elkhart County athletics grows richer each year with the achievements of today’s men and women, those who coach them, and the media which supports and promotes them.

The Elkhart County Hall of Fame is a non-profit organization which depends on donations, advertising, and banquet ticket sales to meet expenses. On occasion the Hall has been able to donate some surplus funds to local youth organizations and to the Elkhart County Historical Museum.