Located in Bristol, IN

Find Inductees

Hall of Fame Announces

Class of 2017

Bethany Christian:
Charlie Steiner (1967)
Sarah Yoder 2001

Jim Laughman (1968)

Jim DeGraff (1953)

Elkhart Memorial:
Kelvin Walker (1983)
Jon Cook (Coach)

Tod Groff (1976)
Matthew Rush (1997)

Don Leedy (1965)

Kyle Johnson (2004)
Steve Greenlee (Volunteer)

Cassie Bjurstrom-Jarrard (2003)
Joe Gibson (2007)

Crystal Bonewitz-Weatherton (1995)
Jami Heckaman-Barbara (1995)
Wesley Dodson (1997)

Induction Process

The Induction Process

The selection process begins each spring as the selection committee begins meeting. Each committee member brings names of potential Hall of Fame candidates. More information gathering is done and the final selections are made in late summer. Each selectee is then notified and the formal induction takes place at a November banquet.

The committee wants and needs your help to se­lect the most deserving from among the many ath­letes who have excelled here. You may contact any member of the selection committee with the name and information of a Hall of Fame candidate. Please look over the selection criteria on this website.

Be sure to include all important aspects of the nominee’s Elkhart County sports career: When and where graduated, sports played, points scored, honor teams selected (All-State, All-County, etc.), awards earned, college or pro career (if applica­ble), notable wartime and civic service and any other vital information. In the case of volunteers, cite years of contribu­tion. Coaches would need overall records, years coached at various schools and titles won during his/her tenure. In order to be consid­ered for selection to the Elkhart County Sports Hall of Fame, the committee must have complete writ­ten information from which to base its judgments.

To submit a nomination by mail, please click on the link below to download and print a nomination form: