Located in Bristol, IN

Find Inductees

Hall of Fame Announces

Class of 2017

Bethany Christian:
Charlie Steiner (1967)
Sarah Yoder 2001

Jim Laughman (1968)

Jim DeGraff (1953)

Elkhart Memorial:
Kelvin Walker (1983)
Jon Cook (Coach)

Tod Groff (1976)
Matthew Rush (1997)

Don Leedy (1965)

Kyle Johnson (2004)
Steve Greenlee (Volunteer)

Cassie Bjurstrom-Jarrard (2003)
Joe Gibson (2007)

Crystal Bonewitz-Weatherton (1995)
Jami Heckaman-Barbara (1995)
Wesley Dodson (1997)

Induction Criteria

Elkhart County Sports Hall of Fame Selection Criteria

Selection Committee members will use the following criteria as guidelines for induction into the Elkhart County Sports Hall of Fame:

  • Multi-Sport High School accomplishments; if single sport, then the accomplishments should be especially noteworthy
  • Record Holder: Using meaningful statistics
  • Honors/Awards — State, Regional, Sectional, Conference, MVP, Number of Varsity Letters
  • Post-High School achievement will be considered
  • Citizenship: Evidence of good citizenship and overall achievement will also be considered
  • Eligibility for Athletes: Limited to those who have been out of high school for five years
  • Eligibility for Coaches: Coaching at least 5 years in Elkhart County and retired from coaching at least 5 years

Media and Volunteers: Committee will consider media and volunteers who have made significant contributions to sports in Elkhart County